static-box-icon1 Online Payment static-box-icon2 Submit Request static-box-icon3 Public Documents static-box-icon4 Licenses & Permits static-box-icon5 GIS

Police

Organization

APD LogoLong

The Anamosa Police Department consists of the Police Chief, Sergeant, 6 full-time Police Officers, 3 part-time Police Officers and the Administrative Assistant.

APD Chain Of Command

The full-time Police Officers of the Anamosa Police Department work 12-hour shifts, providing 24/7 law enforcement services to the community.  To provide additional coverage, part-time Police Officers are scheduled as needed.  The Sergeant’s schedule varies to accommodate the needs of the department.  The Administrative Assistant works during the administrative office hours; Monday-Friday between 7:30am-4:30pm.  And, to balance the needs of the community and the department, the Chief of Police maintains a highly flexible schedule, but is generally in the office during administrative office hours.

Hoyt
Chief - Jeremiah Hoyt #101
jeremiah.hoyt@anamosa-ia.org

IMG_1094
Administrative Assistant- Jaimie Lightner
jaimie.lightner@anamosa-ia.org


Brokaw

Sergeant - Nick Brokaw #102
nick.brokaw@anamosa-ia.org


(No Photo Available)
Tyler Hunt #108
tyler.hunt@anamosa-ia.org


(No Photo Available)
Aaron McMurrin #103
aaron.mcmurrin@anamosa-ia.org


minnhan
Nicole Minnihan #104
nicole.minnihan@anamosa-ia.org


humphrey
Gabe Humphrey #106
gabe.humphrey@anamosa-ia.org


image0
Colin Reeg #105
colin.reeg@anamosa-ia.org


IMG_1121
Derek Kunkel #107
derek.kunkel@anamosa-ia.org


(No Photo Available)
Derek Denniston #109 (Part-time)

(No Photo Available)
Jason Feldman #110 (Part-time)

(No Photo Available)
Josh Lamey #111 (Part-time)

IMG_1119
Office Dog- Novella