static-box-icon1 Online Payment static-box-icon2 Submit Request static-box-icon3 Public Documents static-box-icon4 Licenses & Permits static-box-icon5 GIS

Government

City Council

Anamosa City Council 

The Anamosa City Council is composed of six members, all elected at-large. City Council members serve four year overlapping terms, so that three seats are open every two years. The City Council has the power to appropriate all funds, authorize contracts, approve the hire and set the wage for all employees, and establishes the policies of the City.

City Council Members

Machart_correct
John Machart
Elected: November 2017 
Term Expires: December 2021 
307 N. Davis Street  462-3215
 john.machart@anamosa-ia.org 
ksmith
Kay Smith
Elected: November 2017 
Term Expires: December 2021 
301 E. Plum Street  462-4456
kay.smith@anamosa-ia.org 
placeholder
Galen Capron
Elected:  March 3, 2020 
Term Expires: December 2021
102 Park Place 
galen.capron@anamosa-ia.org
rcrump
Rich Crump
Elected: November 2019 
Term Expires: December 2023 
420 Holt Street 462-3723 
rich.crump@anamosa-ia.org 
placeholder
Jeff Stout
Elected: November 2019 
Term Expires: December 2023 
422 Council Street  
jeff.stout@anamosa-ia.org 
placeholder
Alan Zumbach
Elected: November 2019 
Term Expires: December 2023 
1600 Breca Ridge Drive -
 alan.zumbach@anamosa-ia.org